Grandpa’s Blessing 

This is my early morning greeting to you. I pray it blesses your heart and reminds you of something important.

Stephanie Rodda

If you had known my Grandpa you might not would have been as fond of him as I was. He was, well, he could be quite abrasive to those who rubbed him the wrong way. Or perhaps it was to those he wanted to rub the wrong way. He didn’t pull punches, you always knew his honest and possibly offensive opinion. But, as for me, I adored him.He was a constant in my life. One of those always there people. A safe place. He potty trained me. He let me hold up giant bullfrogs after a night of frog gigging. He once asked me if I ever ran out of words. I answered proudly that I did not.
When he was diagnosed with cancer I was young newly married girl. I was devastated and heart-broken. It promised to be my first real experience with grief.
He was so sick. He…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

