How Then Shall We Live?

“Whatever your story is, stay true to your own voice and be assured, someone is listening and it matters.”

This is EXACTLY what I needed to read during my devotion time this morning. Hey, whatever you’ve been dreaming of for a long time and never got around to, today’s the perfect day to get started or start again.

Stephanie Rodda

I have been reading out loud to my youngest five children. They are also my students as we homeschool. Three of them are teens and two are tweens. All five have listened with rapt attention as we have taken our time sauntering through the pages of C.S. Lewis’s The Magician’s Nephew. We have savored the imagery and discussed his style of writing and pondered the spiritual applications.

The kids know that I’m working in every spare moment on my own fictional story. It has been slow going and in fact, years in the making. But, now, I’m at it in earnest and determined to finish with a proof copy in hand and a goal in sight of a holiday publication.

With a life as full as mine I sometimes question my choice to dedicate precious time and energy to a project that has no guarantee of success. There are moments…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

