What time is it?

Oh friends, my heart is tender this morning as I’ve been praying about so many matters. As I read this post, I knew I needed to share it with y’all so that you too could be reminded as I was, that there is a time for everything but that does not mean the time for everything is now. If you’re having to wait, if you feel your dreams are delayed, if your faith is wavering #takecourage. This post and this song strengthened my resolve this morning. I hope they do the same for you. https://g.co/kgs/mOfG59

Stephanie Rodda

Time marches forward and regardless of what some of our favorite science-fiction shows tell us, it only goes forward. This means, subsequently, that we are in a state of constant change even when it feels as if we are in a rut.

Ages change, children grow from infants to toddlers to teens. Stages change, from single to married to single again to grandparents. Relationships change from intimate to distant and from acquaintance to dearest of friends. Seasons change from scorching heat of summer to cool breezes of fall.

In Ecclesiastes we find a thought-provoking passage concerning time. I want to look at that with you today and consider the words carefully. I want us to contemplate that what has always worked in the past may not be the best choices for today. Times have changed and maybe we should follow suit.

“For everything there is a season, a time for…

View original post 627 more words

Leave a Reply

