James, a Friend During Difficult Days

“I tried to help her because I loved my son, her son, our son. I tried to help her because I loved Jesus.”

Thank you Jesus for bringing this to my attention at this precise moment. He never ceases to amaze me. He is always in the details.

Stephanie Rodda

After so many years of reading the book of James in the Bible, you’d think I’d have it memorized by now. I don’t have every word memorized but, I am familiar enough with the letter that James, the brother of Jesus, wrote that I often turn there for correction and guidance and comfort.
Do you know what often causes me to turn to James? Difficult people. Do you know a few of those? I sure do.I first became best of friends with Brother James about ten years ago. My son who is about to turn twelve was a toddler and still our foster child at that time. Difficult times were upon us. I had developed a difficult relationship with his birth mom. It was complicated and it was difficult.

I wanted to reach out to her and help her. I did. I sometimes kept her other children. I sometimes ran…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

