The Year of Love

I recently read an article about the significance of numbers in the Bible. The number 16 represents love. Another article said that Paul gave 16 attributes of love in I Corinthians 13:4-7, which is known as the love chapter. This chapter tells us what love is and isn’t. The world’s definition of love often does not resemble God’s. 
So, as I pondered the year ahead which begins only a few short days from now, I decided that 2016 will be the Year of Love. The year of powerful, life altering, path changing, future impacting, heart healing LOVE. 
My chief resolution, the goal beyond all other goals for the year to come will be to walk in LOVE. When I am making decisions, speaking to others, writing a story, taking an action or faced with a choice, I am going to remind myself of what love is and isn’t and then proceed accordingly. 
You know why? Because of the verse that precedes the famous love verses. 
“If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing.” I Corinthians 13:2
  

Leave a Reply

