Poured Out

The words written here ministered to me this morning and I wanted to share them with you that are reading. Are you pouring out into the lives of others? Are you feeling depleted? One often leads to the other. It is important for me to remind myself that when I’m at the end of myself, my time, my resources and my energy, I’m able to tap into the Lord’s, which are limitless Be encouraged.

Stephanie Rodda

Poured Out

This morning I came across this journal entry that I wrote in January of this year. This is one of those spiritual truths that is so deeply rooted into my very being that it influences the way I live my life.

*****************************
“And if you pour out that with which you sustain your own life for the hungry and satisfy the need of the afflicted, then shall your light rise in darkness, and your obscurity and gloom become like the noonday.” (Isaiah 58:10 AMP)

What is important to you, what do you need desperately to survive and sustain your own life? Are you willing to pour it out to meet the need of another? Perhaps even ‘the least of these’?

There is no more precious commodity in my life right now than time. I’m practically bankrupt when it comes to moments in the day. And although I must…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

