Rewritten: The Next Chapter

I enjoy reading many translations and even transliterations of the Bible. Doing so often gives me a new perspective on familiar passages. As I read the following passage this morning I felt like shouting out a hearty Amen!

“God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before him. When I got my act together, he gave me a fresh start. Now I’m alert to God ‘s ways; I don’t take God for granted. Every day I review the ways he works; I try not to miss a trick. I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step. God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes. (Psalm 18:20-24 MSG)

It’s true! It is absolutely true! God has made my life complete! He has been faithful to give me many fresh starts. I do feel put back together.

My heart-felt sincere prayer is that I will stay alert to GOD’S ways and that I will never be lulled into complacency concerning His works. I’m watching my step!

As a writer who is hoping to one day be published and learning about rewrites, this passage is even more poignant. I am so thankful that the story of my life is being rewritten by the Master. I can’t wait to read the next chapter.

Leave a Reply

